Swash 1400 Luxury Bidet Seat

Availability: In stock

$649.00

The Swash 1400 - A New Generation of Affordable Luxury

Reviews

Designed for the Modern American Bathroom

Swash S1400 Luxury Bidet Seat

A New Generation of Affordable Luxury

This intuitive, user-friendly electronic bidet toilet seat is the result of over two years of research, design, and testing. Brondell conducted extensive reviews of their customer comments and feedback before creating a next-generation seat packed full of the most-loved and most-requested features like the nightlight, programmable settings, and additional nozzle positions.

From the ceramic-core heating system that rapidly heats water on-demand (so there's no surprise cold water spray!) to the remote control that's optimized for usability and docks magnetically into its holder, every feature on the Swash has been thoughtfully designed and manufactured with the highest-quality components.

 

Exclusive Swash 1400 30-Day Trial

We are so confident you will love your new Swash 1400 that we are now offering, for the first time ever, a risk-free 30-Day Trial for orders placed through Brondell.com. If after installing and using your Swash 1400 bidet toilet seat you are not completely satisfied, contact Brondell Customer Service within 30 days of purchase to initiate a return. Rules and restrictions apply.

 

S1400 Elegant Form Factor S1400 Fully Customizable Settings S1400 Quick & Simple Installation

Elegant Form Factor

The Swash 1400 blends seamlessly into both your bathroom decor and bathroom habits. The sleek hidden pocket conceals water and power connections and the contoured sittable lid looks modern and refined on any toilet.

Fully Customizable Settings

An intuitive remote design streamlines the feature selection process without sacrificing customization options. Create your ideal bathroom experience with endless combinations—even save your favorites with the User Setting buttons.

Quick & Simple Installation

This seat was specifically designed to be installed by anyone—no plumbers necessary. With a few simple steps, it's easy to self-install on your existing toilet in under an hour. See the "Installation" tab on this page for an instructional video.

 S1400 Toilet Fit Guide

 

Additional Features

S1400 Dual Stainless Steel Nozzles S1400 Warm Air Dryer Nozzle Sterilization S1400 Replaceable Deodorizer

Dual Stainless-Steel Nozzles

Nozzles made from solid stainless steel are more durable and hygienic than plastic or plastic-tipped nozzles. Separate front and rear wash nozzles further ensure a hygienic wash.

Warm Air Dryer

Especially helpful for those with mobility issues, the warm air dryer eliminates the need to use toilet paper with four temperature settings.
 

Nozzle Sterilization

For extra peace-of-mind, the nozzles can be sterilized at any time with an on-demand sterilizing wash that uses silver nanoparticles to rinse the nozzles clean.

Replaceable Deodorizer

The carbon-block filter doesn't mask odors with fragrances, it actually cleans the air. The filter can be replaced as needed for optimum performance.

 

The Full Feature List

New for the Swash 1400

  • New design specifically geared for North American toilets
  • Hidden pocket for water and power connections
  • Illuminating Cool Blue Nightlight
  • Programmable user settings
  • One-touch auto mode
  • Replaceable active carbon deodorizer

All Additional Features

  • Dual, positionable stainless-steel nozzles
  • Aerated wash spray with three spray width and three water pressure settings
  • Seven nozzle positions
  • Nozzle oscillation (massage) feature
  • Self-cleaning nozzles, with on-demand nozzle sterilization
  • Endless warm water heating system
  • Warm air dryer
  • Wireless remote control
  • Ergonomic heated seat with four temperature settings
  • Gentle-closing seat and lid
  • Sturdy sittable lid
  • Safety seat sensor
  • Automatic eco mode
  • Chrome 90-degree-elbow bidet hose
  • 7/8" all-metal t-valve
  • Quick-release for easy seat removal and cleaning
  • Three (3) year limited warranty
  • Available in Elongated or Round
  • Available in White or Biscuit

Toilet Fit Guide

FITTING A SWASH TO YOUR EXISTING TOILET

Measure the Bolt Hole Spread

Measure the distance between the bolt holes. The space must be between 5¼ inches and 8 inches. Measure the distance from the center of the bolt holes to the toilet tank to ensure proper clearance. There must be at least 1½ inches of clearance.*

Determine the Length of the Bowl

Measure the distance from the bolt holes to the front of the toilet bowl to determine if you have a round or elongated fixture.
If your measurement is 18" – 19½" order an Elongated Swash
If your measurement is 16" – 17¾" order a Round Swash. (note: CL825 is not available in a Round model)

Please note: some toilets may require an Alternative T-Valve and/or Top Mount Hardware. View the Installation tab for more information on these types of installation.


* Is the distance from the center of the bolt holes to the toilet tank less than 2 inches?
The Swash may extend slightly over the front edge of your toilet bowl.

Toilet Overhang

Measure the distance from the front of the toilet tank to the front of the toilet bowl.

If this measurement is less than 20½ inches, consider purchasing a Round size to reduce the amount the seat extends over the front edge, even if your fixture is elongated.
The overall length of the Round Swash is 19.4 inches. A distance less than 19.4 inches from the tank to the front of the toilet bowl will also cause overhang.

 

FITTING A SWASH TO A NEW TOILET

If you've decided you'd like to install the Brondell Swash on a new toilet, we recommend you find a toilet that matches your size, budget, design, performance, and height requirements. Once you find your toilet, use the toilet manufacturer’s spec sheet and the diagram below to calculate whether it is compatible. If the value of “D” is greater than 1-1/2 inches, the toilet is compatible with your Swash.

New Toilet Fit Guide

If you’re looking for inspiration for your new toilet, below is our “Best Of” list.  Please note, Brondell has not used any of these toilets and is not responsible for the performance of these toilets.  Brondell has no affiliation with the manufacturers listed below:

  • Best High End:  Toto Drake II Two-Piece toilet
  • Best High End Concealed Trap Away Toilet (Skirted):  Toto Legato One-Piece high-Efficiency*
  • Dual Flush High End:  Toto Connelly Close Coupled toilet, 1.28GPF & 0.9GPF
  • Dual Flush and Budget-Friendly: Glacier bay 1-piece High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White
  • Wall-Hung:  Toto Maris (Because this toilet uses an In-Wall Tank System, your plumber will need to provide an accessible ½” water supply connection for the bidet)

 *you will need Alternative T-Valve and Top Mount Hardware for this installation

Swash 1400 Installation

Installing your Swash 1400 Luxury Bidet Seat is easy! If you have questions, or run into any problems, contact our Customer Service department at 888-542-3355

 


 

Electrical Requirements

Swash S300, S900, CL825, S1000, S1200, S1400, SE400, and SE600 Bidet Seats must be plugged into a standard GFCI (Ground Fault Circuit Interrupt) outlet. The GFCI outlet is generally required in bathrooms, kitchens, and near sources of water. Swash and LumaWarm users typically need an outlet within three and a half feet of the toilet fixture; though running an extension cord is perfectly acceptable as well (see below). We recommend a minimum of 15 amps for the circuit for the Swash Bidet Seat.

NOTE: The Swash Ecoseat, PureSpa and FreshSpa bidet attachments, and CleanSpa bidet sprayers do not require an electrical outlet in the bathroom.

If you don't have a GFCI outlet in the bathroom, you can easily purchase an inexpensive GFCI adapter online at Amazon.com or at your local hardware store

Extension Cords
While we recommend installing a dedicated outlet near your toilet fixture, If you need to use an extension cord with an existing outlet, we suggest you use the shortest cord length available. The extension cord should only be a 3 prong heavy duty cord that can handle a 15-20 amp load with a gauge of 10-12. You may want to use a cord concealing kit.

 

Installing a New GFCI Outlet
An optimum outlet placement would be behind the toilet fixture on the right or left hand side depending on which product you purchase.

To find a licensed electrician in your area, please use our preferred partner eLocal.com by clicking on the link below:

 


 

Plumbing Requirements

The Swash is compatible with over 98% of residential fixtures in the United States. All that is required to hook your Swash up to water is a toilet fixture with a tank. Wall-mounted toilets require a separate water connection to be added in the bathroom in order to provide water for the Swash.

The Swash includes everything that you need to plumb it into the water supply of your current toilet fixture. In the rare case that your water supply line is inflexible you will have to purchase a flexible water line to complete the installation. A t-valve (shown) provides the Swash with a continuous flow of clean water to use for washing.

Hiring a Plumber
To have your Swash professionally installed or have plumbing work completed, please use our preferred partner eLocal.com by clicking on the link below:

Swash 1400 Features

Brondell Swash Bidet Seat FAQs

 


 

GENERAL INFO

What is a Swash?

A Swash is an advanced toilet seat that offers men, women, and children a fresh and hygienic cleansing using two retractable wash wands for posterior and feminine areas.

 

How does a Swash work?

The Swash replaces your existing toilet seat. Unlike traditional versions, it has a heated seat and delivers a warm-water wash with temperature, pressure, and nozzle position adjustability.  Two self-cleaning, retractable wands are used, one for the posterior wash and another for the feminine wash. All functions are easily operated at the push of a button with a wireless remote control. The Swash 1400 also includes a warm air dryer for a complete "hands-free" experience, as well as a deodorizer and other special features.

 

What are the differences between the Swash models?

A model comparison chart detailing the differences between models can be found HERE.

 

Where is the Swash manufactured and serviced?

The Swash is manufactured in Korea. All of Brondell’s products are serviced in San Francisco, CA, USA.

 

What is your Return and Warranty policy?

Our Warranty policy can be found HERE, and our Returns policy can be found HERE.

 

When will I receive my order?

  • Pre-orders of the Swash 1400 will ship mid to late April
  • Orders typically ship the next business day
  • US orders ship from our warehouse in Effingham, IL and typically ship via UPS Ground unless otherwise specified
  • Delivery times vary, but usually are between 1-6 business days depending on distance from the warehouse
  • Brondell ships orders directly from our warehouse in Toronto, ON to destinations within Canada

 


back to top

 

INSTALLATION AND FITMENT

Will the Swash bidet fit my toilet?

Toilet Fit information can be found HERE.

 

What installation is required?

Standard installation is quick and easy. It involves a few simple steps: shutting off the water valve at your toilet, removing your existing toilet seat, installing the Swash mounting bracket, and attaching the Swash to the bracket and connections. The included T-valve is installed directly below the toilet tank to direct filtered household water to the Swash. View the Swash Installation Video HERE.

 

I have a skirted toilet with no access to the tank or the toilet seat mounting bolts of my toilet. How do I install the Swash?

The Brondell Swash comes with all of the plumbing and mounting hardware necessary to install the bidet on a traditional toilet. However, many modern toilets have sleek designs intended to cover and camouflage plumbing connections, which makes a typical installation difficult or impossible. For this, we recommend using our alternative T-valve option, found HERE. The T-valve will connect at the shut-off valve at the wall instead of under the toilet tank. If your fixture also only has top-side access to the mounting bolts that hold the seat to the toilet, you will likely need top-mount hardware, found HERE.

 

What are the plumbing requirements of the Swash?

Plumbing Requirements can be found on the "INSTALLATION" tab on each product page.

 

Do I need an electrical outlet?

The Swash 1400 does require an electrical outlet, operating on a standard 120 volts AC. You will need a three-prong GFcI grounded outlet (e.g., outlet with an internal safety breaker, common in kitchens and bathrooms). If your outlet is more than three and a half feet from the toilet, you will need a grounded extension cord to operate your unit. For those customers interested in installing a new outlet specifically for the Swash, the optimum location when facing your toilet fixture is to the right side of the fixture underneath the toilet tank. For more information, see the "INSTALLATION" tab on each product page.

 

How much electricity does the bidet use?

The Swash 1400 uses 1200 watts when heating and spraying water. When not spraying water but the seat heater is on, power consumption is 60 watts. Additional information on Electrical Requirements can be found on the "INSTALLATION" tab on each product page.

 

How long is the power cord? What side of the bidet is the power cord on? 

On the Swash 1400, the power cord extends from the left side of the bidet when facing the toilet. The power cord for every Swash model is 3.5 feet long.

 

I don’t have electricity in my bathroom and don’t want to run an extension cord. What kind of bidet options do I have?

The Swash EcoSeat, Spa Series Bidet Attachments, and CleanSpa Bidet Sprayers do not need electricity to operate.

 

What are the interior hole dimensions of the bidet seat?

The interior hole of the elongated-size Swash is 11.5”L x 8”W. The interior hole of the round-size Swash is 10.75” x 8”.

 

Is your Swash compatible with seat elevators or toilet seat risers?

The Swash is compatible with some Carex brand risers, found HERE.

 

What colors are available for the Swash?

The Swash 1400 is available in white and biscuit. If you are looking to match your new Swash with an existing toilet, our color recommendations for American Standard, Kohler, and Toto toilets are as follows:

White

  • American Standard: White
  • Kohler: White
  • Toto: Between Colonial White and Cotton (not a perfect match)

Biscuit

  • American Standard: Linen
  • Kohler: Biscuit
  • Toto: Sedona Beige

 


back to top

 

USING YOUR SWASH

How do you operate the Swash?

The Swash 1400 is operated by a remote control which can be mounted on the wall or the side of the toilet.

 

Can a Swash be used by children, elderly, and handicapped?

Absolutely! Children love using a Swash, and they are wonderful for parents with children who are potty-trained but not yet able to clean themselves. Those who are elderly, or who have limited mobility or other limitations, can especially benefit from using the Swash.

 

Does the seat stay heated at all times?

The heated seat function of the Swash 1400 is controlled by the user. It can be set to one of three temperature settings, or simply turned off. The Swash also features an Eco Mode that turns the heated seat function to the low setting until the seat sensor is triggered by a user.

 

What is the duration of the wash?

Pressing the ‘REAR’ or ‘FRONT’ button on the remote control starts the 2-minute wash cycle. Pressing this button once again at any point in that cycle starts the 2-minute cycle from the beginning. The ‘STOP’ button will stop the cycle at any point.

 

How long does the warm water last?

The Swash 1400 uses an instant ceramic heating system that provides "endless" warm water washes.

 

What is the difference between the front and rear washes?

The front wash offers a feminine cleanse while the rear wash offers a posterior wash for both men and women.

 

Do the wands ever "get in the way"?

No, the wash wands are only extended during the cleaning cycle. At all other times they are housed inside the unit to avoid being contaminated. As a further safeguard, the wands clean themselves with a high-pressure spray of water before and after each use. The Swash 1400 also offers nozzle sterilization.

 

Is a Swash safe and reliable?

The Brondell Swash 1400 is ETL-, CSA- (Canada), and UPC-certified (US) and comes with a three-year limited warranty.  With proper usage, Brondell products will provide years of reliable use. Owners should read and follow all safety precautions in the literature provided with the product.

 

What is the weight limit of the Swash?

The Swash Lid has a weight limit of 270 pounds. The seat part has a weight limit of 330 pounds.

 


back to top

 

SPECIAL FEATURES AND FUNCTIONS

What is the Silver Ion Sterilization feature on the Swash 1400?

The nozzle sterilization is located inside of the Brondell Swash 1400 and consists of ceramic balls that are covered in silver ion particles. When the nozzle sterilization button is pushed (when you are NOT using the Swash to clean yourself) the water is redirected through these balls, picks up these silver ions, and becomes charged. When that charged water flows over the stainless steel nozzles, the nozzles then become sterilized. Silver is a very powerful natural antibacterial agent that keeps the nozzles clean and corrosion-free for a longer nozzle life and provides the highest level of hygiene available.

 

How does the deodorizer work?

The deodorizer is a fan that pulls the air out of the toilet bowl through an activated charcoal filter. The filter does not add any additional fragrances; it just neutralizes the odors in the toilet bowl.

 

What is EcoMode?

Eco Mode only affects the seat heating part of the bidet. Ten minutes after the seat is no longer in use, the bidet senses no one is sitting on the bidet and will go to EcoMode. If the seat temperature is set to Medium or High, the seat temperature will drop to LOW. If the seat temperature is on LOW or OFF, there will be no change. Turning off Eco Mode will enable the seat to be on the MEDIUM (Pink) or HIGH (Red) temperature setting even when the user isn’t using the bidet and will be the desired temperature when the user sits down on the seat. Instructions for canceling Eco Mode can be found in the Special Operations section of the Owner’s Manual.

 

Why is it that when my child tries to use the bidet it doesn’t work?

You may have noticed that the bidet will not work unless someone is sitting on the seat. The sensors on the Brondell Swash seats are not weight sensors, but moisture sensors that know when they have made contact with skin. To use the bidet with kids, we recommend turning off this sensor. Instructions for canceling the Seat Sensor Lock Mode (or turning off the seat sensor) on your Swash can be found in the Special Operations section of the Owner's Manual. Alternatively, if you don't want to turn off the sensor, you might be able to have your kids hold their hand on the seat to trip the sensor. If you imagine the tank of your toilet is 12 noon, the sensor is at about 4 o'clock. If they hold their hand here, the bidet sensor will be activated and the bidet will operate.

 


back to top

 

MAINTENANCE

What maintenance is required?

Swash seats are made of germ-resistant plastic. They can be cleaned with a soft, wet cloth and a mild detergent. For complete cleaning, the Swash features a quick release from the mounting bracket. Although Swash wands are self-cleaning, Brondell recommends they be cleaned with a soft brush monthly or as needed. Brondell recommends that the removable mesh filter is cleaned on a regular basis as needed.

 

What are bidet filters? How often should they be replaced?

If your home uses hard water, well water, or softened water, we recommend using an external bidet filter. The bidet filter should be changed every six months. Installation and purchase information can be found HERE.

 


back to top

 

MEDICARE AND MEDICAID

Is the Swash covered by Medicare or Medicaid?

You may be able to get coverage particularly with the state-level Medicaid , but you should check with your doctor and/or insurance provider for more information. If you have a medical condition that a hygienic bidet toilet seat can help, then your doctor may be able to prescribe a Swash bidet for you and you may be eligible to receive insurance coverage for it.

Swash 1400 Documentation

Specification Sheet (PDF)

Owner's Manual (PDF)

Why Are Brondell Products the Best?

Quality - Brondell products are made of the highest-quality materials available. From the most durable internal components to the highest standards of manufacturing, we work hard to bring you the best product available at an affordable price. We test every single item that comes off our production lines to ensure it works like it's supposed to - the first time, and every time.

Features - Compare our list of features for any one of our products to any similar product, and you'll see that Brondell delivers the most and best features for the lowest price. Unlike some of our competitors who list many features at suspect prices (a combination that almost always results in poor quality and inadequate customer and product support), Brondell offers the most possible features without ever comprising our own or our products' integrity.

Experience - Brondell is a leading innovator in the home and bathroom appliance category. We have been manufacturing and selling high-quality bidet seats and home products since 2003, and have several generations of product experience and customer feedback to best guide our designers. Our product & company reviews are a testament to this.

Peace of Mind - Purchasing a bidet product or home appliance can be a confusing and complicated process, especially with so many brands and features to choose from. Invest in a quality product and you will end up not only saving money, but time and frustration as well. Rest assured, with Brondell you are making the best choice possible for overall product quality, features, value, and - most importantly - support. Call us, shoot us an email, or contact us via live chat on our website - we are here if you ever need us.

Reviews

Swash 1400 Luxury Bidet Seat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brondell 1400 I received my 1400 the other day and got it hooked-up & running today. I’ve lived in Japan 8-times. Japan is the land of the Bidet Toilet Seat, where they have developed and used them for many-many years. This 1400 is on-par with the best Japanese bidet toilet seats. I am now so happy to have the Brondell 1400 and eliminates the “nopes”. With tissue paper and as you wipe, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet, nope-not-yet. What a waste of paper and you are really still not clean.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new 1400 This is our second Swash, we had a previous version without the dryer. We absolutely LOVE the new 1400 Swash. We received it back at the end of April and couldn't wait to replace our older model. The new features are fantastic and we don't miss our old Swash at all :). We appreciate the 2 person settings, the deodorizing button, and the sanitizing aspects. Couple of recommendations: 1) Make the toilet light in the bowl adjustable/dimmable. Our bathroom is adjacent to our master bedroom and we need to dim the light. 2) Is there anyway to put a backlight on the remote? If you are using at night and don't want to turn on the light. 3) Use larger font on the remote (for us with senior eyes). That way I don't have to find my glasses to use it.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAD NO IDEA WHAT I WAS MISSING! I ordered the Swash 1400 on Wednesday morning and it arrived today, Friday. Wow, fast shipping! As soon as I got home from work I prepared for what I thought would be a difficult task. Boy was I wrong... out of the box and installed in about 25 minutes. Then came the test drive... amazing cleaning capability. Very comfortable and just a really fresh and clean feeling. The dryer comes on and takes care of the rest. Left me feeling clean and refreshed! I'll never use toilet paper again. I highly recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once You've Tried the Brondel Bidet 1400 You'll Wonder... ..."WHY wipe when the Brondel Bidet 1400 truly washes and cleanses EVERYTHING in less than a few minutes!" I can't say enough about the Brondel Bidet 1400 and it's many outstanding features, super quality craftsmanship and affordable! All I need is to purchase an extended warranty because I want this bad boy in my life (bathroom) for many years to come! Oh, and check out the Brondel matching t-shirts, my gastroenteroligist got an absolute kick and is now ordering seat & t-shirt! THANKS BRONDEL!!!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun than watching Star Trek I just installed the Brondell Swash 1400 Luxury Bidet Seat and nothing could have been easier. Once we had Scotty install the electrical outlet the installation of the seat took no more than 30 minutes and I even read the instructions first and watched the installation videos. The features are wonderful. I can't imagine not having any of the cool features like oscillating spray head, heated water, pressure control, heated seat, heated air dry, oder filter, and custom settings just for me! If Star Trek ever showed one of their bathrooms I know we would have seen the Swash 1400 as standard Starfleet issue. I am so happy to eliminate Klingons from my universe. If you want to eradicate Klingons from Uranus you will want to get your Swash 1400 faster than you can say "Beam me up Scotty".
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity you didn't know you needed. I have 4 Brondell bidets. The first is a Swash 600, two Swash 1000s and now a Swash 1400. Each one is better then the next with better features. They all do a great job. I have seven fused vertebra the result of 12 hospitalized surgeries and over 40 out patient procedures. All thought the bidet has become a necessity for me it also is for my wife who hasn't any limitations. I bought the first one for her as a birthday gift. She and I became addicted to its hygiene. We have bathrooms on three different levels. We both would go to the third floor to use the bidet in her bathroom. After you get use to a Bidet, you don't feel right not using one all of the time. The Swash 1400 we have at our lake cabin. The features for two separate users settings is most convenient being the only bathroom. It isn't a luxury, its a necessity.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for IBS-D Sufferers I have a 1000 and a 1400. Both are great, the 1400 is better with the additional memory functions. I would be literally hurting without them. I go 4-5 times a day and the use of toilet paper made going a painful experience. I think the Gastro Doctors should let their IBS-D patients know about them, I suffered for over 20 years before I found the 1000. Also, my wife loves the heated seats. She has complained for years about the cold seat at night.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 1400 Swash 1400 (Amazon), is everything it claims. Easy to install. Fairly easy to use. I like the remote bracket with magnet instead of a hook. The remote is daunting at first sight, but we quickly learned to tell visitors "just hit AUTO". Already discussing another Swash for a 2nd bathroom. I do have one criticism though, the "fit" options on the website need more detail. One round bowl toilet, it's fairly short front to back, so the front of our 1400 sticks over over the edge. We had to choose installing in other bathroom or living with the the imperfect fit. It would have been nice to have more "fit check" tools, so we didn't go down the wrong install path to find out at the end. Alternatively if the "roundness" of the rear of the 1400 could be a bit concave instead of convex, it would have left some fit margin for smaller bowls.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent upgrade I've had a Brondell swash for a long time - many years - and decided that it was time for an upgrade. What an upgrade! The Swash 1400 is an excellent product, has fantastic new features, and is a welcome upgrade. I love how much more robust the construction is for this model. The metal nozzles, with the variable position and width are just what we had been looking for... and the pressure, also has received an upgrade. Super clean!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life? I am 60 years old and in good health. My wife and I were always using flushable toilettes for a thourgh cleaning after using toilet paper. At work I would use dampened toilet tissue after dry then dry again, a real process. Always thought of bidets but didn't know they were incorporated in a toilet seat. I did much research in heated bidet toilet seats and thought, on paper and via reviews, that your Swash 1400 had the features I like at a reasonable price. I bought it and was not disappointed. This is an amazing product that does a fine job. Set-up was easy thanks to the easy-to-follow instructions. It looks gorgeous in our contemporary themed house. My wife, although skeptical at first, fell in love with it. What can we say . . . we now cant wait for nature to call! I'll be buying a second one for my other bathroom real soon. Thanks Brondell and kudos to you. Sincerely, Don & Eve Seddio
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Ode to a Clean Behind After many a year of faithful service, Our first Swash grew old and left us High and dry, with bottoms malodorous. Yet as it does, life went on, with each wipe and flush a bittersweet reminder Of what once was, a time when a warm splash and a gentle blast of air soothed and cleaned, confidence assured. With memories of the halcyon days of fresh, sweet cheeks growing dim, The machine replacing my brain showed me an ad for a new Brondel Swashl, Oh my, could it be true, improved? Better? Never I think. So the brain machine took numbers from one of my plastic wafers and soon the Swash arrived. Beyond belief, our bottoms, one big the other bigger, both embraced by the molded heated seat, nether regions cleansed by warm, precision guided sprays of water and oh, that warm air that completes the cleaning experience. If true that cleanliness is next to Godliness, the Swash 1400 is heaven on earth.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New features make this the best Swash The Swash 1400 is our fourth Brondell bidet and by far our favorite! The new features, I.e., the 'personal' buttons are super convenient and make a necessary chore easy and simple. The Brondell warranty and associated customer service have ensured a long and satisfying relationship with us. All of our bathrooms are equipped with Swash appliances and the entire family is well served.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once you have one you will never go without This product is seen as a luxury by those who do not have one. Once you get one, you will never want to use a regular toilet seat. The comfortable, heated seat is wonderful, the warm water wash and gentle dry is just sooo much better than using toilet paper. Not that you will have to have an electrical receptacle installed near the toilet if there is not one available.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Close but two things to improve I got this as part of the kickstarter campaign it had all the features I was looking for, that being said there are two things I would change, the 2 minute auto shutoff should be changable so you don't have to keep pressing to continue the stream, also the stream should have a more powerful option as it is a bit on the weak side otherwise it is a great product
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product and company! I had a SWASH 1000 for the last six years. It was starting to act strangely. I reached out to customer service. Discussed the various options and decided to take advantage of their fantastic offer to upgrade my seat. I picked the 1400 of course. Another great product! I am blown away by their customer support and appreciation of current and new owners!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Swash makes my life better I received the Swash 1400 as part of the Kickstarter campaign. This is hands down one of the best things I have ever purchased. Installation was not overly difficult. Day to day use has been a dream. I am far more comfortable now, without rawness from rough toilet paper wiping. It has had no problems. I am delighted with it in every way.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Swash, great product The 1400 arrived yesterday. One of our 1000 model finally gave out and this is an upgrade. Nice sleek design. The remote is a different shape so I had to put in a new hole in the wall, but it just slipped right into the previous installation. I like that the water and plug are on the same side. The added features will be nice.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sitting on the toilet was never so comfortable I bought the Swash 1400 on the recommendation of my older brother. It is worth every dime. In addition to being able to set the spray and seat temperature, and position the spray to fit my body, it is so comfortable. I relax in the bathroom now, and come away so clean. I loved the bidets in Europe, but this is so much better!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What an upgraded to our regular toilet seat Installation was quick and relatively easy. Clean fresh rinse with a nice air dry. The soft close is a nice touch too. Remote control works well. We have young kids and they thought it was great as well. I decided to put in a bathroom plug wired closer to the toilet for convenience, that was my choice. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no question i would buy again!! This is a second Brondell seat that I have purchased. I bought one 9 years ago and it performed flawlessly. I am so happy with this product and so thrilled that it works so well, that it was an absolute no brainer that I wanted to buy not only another Brondell, but 2 seats at the same time, the product is that good.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Japan! I travel to Japan on business twice a year. This is where I first fell in love with the idea of a Bidet seat. When I came back to America I was looking for the same experience. I originally loved my 900, now I've added the 1400 to my guest bathroom. I love the glow and the ease of the functions
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought the Swash 1400 last month and surprised my wife with it. We both love it! Ordering was easy and the product shipped quickly. Installation was simple and Brondell has responded quickly to a couple inquiries. Overall, a great experience all around.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing It's awesome to finally feel fresh 100% each time we need to go to the bathroom. Both my wife and I are very happy. Our other toilet without this bidet feels "cheap" and we pretty much never use it anymore. We'd rather go a flight of stairs and use the bidet.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ive had!! Amazing bidet. From the nightlight to how I can sit my 280lbs on the lid no problem. Combined with the water filter I purchased, super soft water, the width adjusting. the deodorizer... This is my third bidet. And its simply the best. Hands Down.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue light annoying bidet works good Both husband and I do feel the seat could be more elongated a bit more like another competitor brand. The remote control is easy to read and operate. Temperature and pressure good and options available, we used the warm and lowest pressure.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was living like an animal... Then I bought a bidet. Truly amazing experience. The seat is a little smaller, which takes getting a little getting used to, but the experience is incredible. Easy to install. I would highly recommend getting one. It's a game changer.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-One Had them in previous home. New ones are even better! Easy to use. Provides healthy cleansing. Excellent for my mentally challenged daughter as well as everyone. Easy to use, easy to keep clean, will have one where ever I may relocate.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWash 1400 easy to install, This is my third one since my wife had back surgery. Great product and customer support. This was a life saver for my wife since being handicapped somewhat by the surgery. I have found that I like it also for the hygienic benefits.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Improvements over the earlier model. It was easy to install and has several new features that are an improvement over the original Swish that we have been using for years. The original unit has been so reliable we have now installed it into our guest bathroom.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bottom is always clean I bought this 69 days ago and now my bottom is never dirty, i use to have problems with my bottom being dirty but now with the swish swah 1400 luxury bottom seat i will never worry about this again
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_S1400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brondell
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what US to Canada exchange rate are you currently using

Asked by: frankie
Hi Frankie, Whatever the current conversion rate is.
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-03-16

Do you install 

Asked by: Dale D
Hi Dale, We do not, we make our products with the intention that they are installed by the user themselves. If that is not possible, we suggest hiring a reputable handyman.
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-03-16

I'm looking for the best maximum height elongated toilet to match up with Brondels bidet toilet seat any recommendations?

Asked by: STEPHEN
Our "Best Of" list can be found here: https://www.brondell.com/support/toilet-fit/#new
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-02-24

Is this seat compatible with Gerber elongated toilet

Asked by: Auroratao
It depends which one, please consult our fit guide here: https://www.brondell.com/support/toilet-fit/
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-02-24

Should I leave it plugged in all the time?

Asked by: Ron R
You certainly can! You may want to unplug during extended vacations.
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-02-19

How long is the electric cord. I noticed in the video, the cord is located on its left side. My electric is located on the opposite side of the toilet.

Asked by: Jeff76
3.5 feet!
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-02-16

Will the seat install over support rails? Our current seat has hand rails that attach to the seat bolts with the existing toilet seat mounted over the hand rail connections on the bolts.

Asked by: waddeld
Hello Waddeld, It will not work with rails that mount through the bolt holes but it will work with a riser with rails on the side.
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-02-12

Do you guys possibly make toilet seat covers for the brondell swash 1400?

Asked by: RH76
Hello! Sorry to say we do not, in the past, we have had some customers who have made their own though!
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2017-12-21

do you have a riser and maybe with handles that goes with this?

Asked by: Henry K
Hi, Yes we do! https://www.brondell.com/bidets/bidet-parts-accessories/bidet-seat-riser-with-handles/
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2018-05-23

Does it need an electrical outlet &how many amps.

Asked by: Respo
Hi Respo, Yes the S1400 requires a grounded outlet and it requires 12 AMPS although we recommend 15 AMPS. Take Care!
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2017-10-26

Does the toilet seat come in different colors other then white or biscuit? Or can you get a color customized?

Asked by: nilam
Thanks for your question. Unfortunately, no, we currently do not offer color customization.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-11-25

Do you have a distributor in the San Jose/Santa Clara area?

Asked by: Trixie
Thanks for your question. Though we don't have a specific distributor in that area, you can find the Swash through any nation-wide K&B retailer, like Ferguson, Winnelson, Keller Supply, etc. You can also find all of our products easily online.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-05

I am assuming you need a wall outlet for this and I need to know how long is the electrical cord? Does the hose for the bidet water coming from the toilet tank or toilet wall facet?

Asked by: Trixie
Thanks for your question. Yes, the Swash electronic bidet toilet seats do need to be plugged in to operate. The electrical cord is 3.5 feet long, and you can use it safely with an extension cord. The power cord extends from the left side of the bidet when facing the toilet. The bidet comes with a diverter that diverts water from the supply at the wall before it enters the toilet tank. However, for a standard installation, the diverter connects under the tank. We also make an alternate t-valve that connects at the wall instead of the tank if you have no or limited access to the bottom of the toilet tank. For more general information, please watch the installation video and read the FAQ: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=KvGQMAMNzLE
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-12-22

I am in Australia, can I use this bidet (round)? and the plumper water tap is on the right handside (when we standing face to the toilet), 

Asked by: grace
Thanks for your question! Unfortunately, due to the power requirements of the instant water heater, the Swash 1400 and 1200 bidets can only be used with 120 volts, 60 Hz power. They will not work with a voltage or frequency converter. However, S1400 220 volt models should be available in September and can be used in Australia. Please check back here for more information (https://www.brondell.com/support/international-shipping-policy/). If your water supply is on the opposite side of the bidet, you may need a longer hose. The hose is a standard 1/2" female connection and is 18" long.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-12-22

What is the GFI electrical requirements? 15 amp?, 20 amp dedicated circuit?

Asked by: Dougie23
Thanks for your question. We recommend a minimum 15 amp GFCI outlet (when running a heated wash the bidet uses 12 amps). It does not have to be on a dedicated circuit.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2018-01-11

how to open the remote control to change battery

Asked by: Babe
Thanks for your question. The best way to open the battery cover of your remote control is with a nickel or flat head screwdriver. The installation video shows how to remove as well: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvGQMAMNzLE
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-10-24

I have an Eljer Berkley one piece toilet (081-1595). Will the Swash 1400 fit my toilet?

Asked by: Mark0001
Thanks for your question. Unfortunately, I'm unable to find a spec sheet for this toilet detailing the dimensions, so the best course of action to determine compatibility would be to measure the toilet yourself based on our fit guide found here: https://www.brondell.com/support/toilet-fit/#existing
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-08-02

Is there a maximum weight limit?

Asked by: Joanne
The weight limit of the seat part is 330 pounds. The weight limit of the lid part is 270 pounds.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-31

Hello the swash 1400 works on 220 volt (France)? Thank's

Asked by: Fabrice
Hi Fabrice, The standard 120V will not work in France, the 220V will be available in September of this year.
Answered by: SaraK
Date published: 2017-07-28

Is there a warm water reservoir or just depending on our home water system?  Is there a problem with clogging?  Is it possible to try one out rather than investing $650. On a chance we'll like it?  We live in San Diego.

Asked by: Furbrain
Thanks for your question. No, there is not a warm water reservoir. The bidet only heats the water when a wash is activated with the remote control, which conserves energy. The bidet should only be supplied with cold water, and it only takes 10 or so seconds to heat the water to the HIGH water temp setting. Once that temperature is reached, the user can wash with warm water as long as they like. If you have well water, hard water, or a water softener, we recommend using an external bidet filter with the bidet to prevent particulate buildup in the internal components. These are available on brondell.com for 24.95 and last 6 months. I don't see any dealers in the San Diego area that have a Swash installed, unfortunately. If you've never had a bidet before, you can try purchasing a lower-cost version first to see if you're open to a new way of cleaning. I recommend the FreshSpa Dual Temperature Bidet.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-29

Do you need a dedicated electrical outlet for the bidet?

Asked by: helenz
Thanks for your question. No, you do not need a dedicated electrical outlet for the Swash, though it also depends on what else you have running on the outlet. The Swash uses 1200 watts when running a wash cycle with heated water, and 60 watts when just the seat heater is on, no water running.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-29

Hi  Is this universal size can fit on any size of toilet please let me know or you have different sizes. Thanks 

Asked by: Ashok
Thanks for your question. The Swash 1400 comes in a ROUND and ELONGATED size. We recommend customers measure their toilet to confirm the bidet will install on their toilet and to determine the best size for their toilet. Toilet fit information can be found here: https://www.brondell.com/support/toilet-fit/
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-29

Can we order just a new remote?

Asked by: Mlang40
Yes! Remote controls can be purchased here: https://www.brondell.com/bidets/bidet-parts-accessories/swash-bidet-seat-remote-control-replacement/ . Be sure you purchase the right model! :)
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-07

Is the electrical connection for the nightlight only? If not, what other functions require electricity? My toilet is not near an electrical outlet so "hiding" the cord would not be easy. How long is the cord?

Asked by: Sugar
We have (very happily) used two Swash 1000's for many years. Electricity is used to pump the water, warm the water and heat the seat as well as the nightlight on the 1400. In short, without electricity this is just a fancy toilet seat.
Answered by: Mike98802
Date published: 2017-07-29

I am from Canada and want to order a Swash 1400 Bidet listed at $649. Is that in Canadian funds or does that get changed up to American Funds. And that would be coming from your warehouse up here in Mississauga I assume. Let me know please. Thanks. Rose

Asked by: Rosie
Thanks for your question! All prices on the Brondell website are listed in USD. We currently ship all Canadian orders out of Scarborough, Ontario.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-29

Is the beige a match for Bone color toilet? Is there a color sample available?

Asked by: Bena_2008
Thanks for your question! The "Biscuit" is an exact match for the following manufacturer's colors: American Standard: Linen Kohler: Biscuit Toto: Sedona Beige "Bone" would be a bit dark compared to the "Biscuit" model. Yes, we have color swatches available to ship, please contact Brondell Customer Support directly.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-29

Bolt holes to tank 1 1/2" Tank to front of toilet bowl 20  1/2" Should I order round or elongated Swash 1400?

Asked by: Nata
Thanks for your question! You have the proper 1.5" of clearance behind the bolt holes, so you can definitely install a Swash on your toilet, that's great! The overall length of the elongated Swash 1400 is 20.43", so if I were you, I would go with the elongated size, which is usually the preferred size used by our customers for all bidet seat models.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-06-02

Do you have to turn on the filtration system or the heated seat aspect or are they motion activated? Also, how well does the filtration system work, do you still have to courtesy flush or is there zero odor ?

Asked by: Snoop
Thank you for your question! The heated seat will stay at the desired temperature. If you have the seat in "Eco Mode" the seat temp will be set to low until the bidet senses someone sitting on the seat and it will rise to the desired setting. The deodorizer must be activated with the remote control by the user. It's a fan that pulls the odors out of the toilet bowl through a charcoal block, neutralizing the odors. It does take about a minute or so to filter all of the air so if you're looking for a quick solution, you still may want to flush.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-29

Do you make Round Seats beside the Elongated one?

Asked by: JimmyG
Thanks for your question! Yes, the Swash 1400 comes in Round and Elongated sizes, and White and Biscuit colors. Pick the bidet that will fit your toilet the best!
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-05-22

Will this work with a toilet seat that is 3 inches in height?  Or do you sell this version with a taller toiler seat?

Asked by: Frederick
Thanks for your question. You can install this product on a Carex Riser, found here: https://www.brondell.com/bidets/bidet-parts-accessories/ . The Carex riser will add height and comes with the necessary hardware you need.
Answered by: Brondell Customer Service
Date published: 2017-07-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_S1400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brondell
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 169.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Swash 1400 Luxury Bidet Seat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.